Year of the Monkey

I’m soon to be a ~grandmother~ can you believe it? My first born is having a first born! of course I started all this years baby knits with ~him~ in mind! (Yup. It’s a BOY!!!)) so I’ll start my knitting show & tell with a few baby tidbits I ~had~ to knit!

 "Visit with Donald"

“Visit with Donald”

Close up of the blanket. Yah. I had way too much fun!

Close up of the blanket. Yah. I had way too much fun!

But it being “The year of the Monkey” does require a visit to the zoo. Right?

I played with Browns and Aqua and let the color ride take me...

I played with Browns and Aqua and let the color ride take me…

ok..it was the hat pattern that really inspired me. Then I found baby Gap FUR boots!

ok..it was the hat pattern that really inspired me. Then I found baby Gap FUR boots!

Somewhere in there was Frank’s birthday and  I (of course) knit a sweater…

"Stonecutter"  photographed on OUR beach  where there are many stones. Knit in pure Alpaca that came from Turkey's  (the country) lovely alpacas : )

“Stonecutter” photographed at Whiterock beach where there are many stones. Knit in pure Alpaca that came from Turkey’s (the country) lovely alpacas : )

"By the Fireside" ( I did not get it finished in time for Jacinta's birthday so...I'll stash it for her Christmas 2016 gift.  shhh don't tell!

“By the Fireside” ( I did not get it finished in time for Jacinta’s birthday so…I’ll stash it for her Christmas 2016 gift. shhh don’t tell!)

A Closeup of the famous back shaping that confused everyone including me. I ended up "winging" it!

A Closeup of the famous back shaping that confused everyone including me. I ended up “winging” it!

yah Ok. My camera is adding light to things.  Or maybe it really IS my eyesight. I had to have it checked  and one way to test that is  fine ART:

Light. Lighter. Lightest.  Wow that was an endurance test! But I DID it!!  A+

Light. Lighter. Lightest. Wow was that ever an endurance test! But I DID it!! A+

Quick! Back to the lovely shawls I love so much…

"Emerald lake" the yarn spoke to me and took me on a journey to that lovely lake in B.C. I'm so enchanted with.

“Emerald lake” the yarn spoke to me and took me on a journey to that lovely lake in B.C. I’m so enchanted with.

"Bitterroot" lovely lovely  hand paint with beads that don't show up here.

“Bitterroot” Lovely Lovely hand paint merino with added beads that barely show up here.

Then My Brice (second born) asks me to knit him what I am calling “A retro request”  Something he saw on a western movie… Clint Eastwood wore that? (he’s having me on) but …

He wanted  Bumble BEE colors?  yup!  And...he pulls it off!!

 Bumble BEE colors?

 

Retro request continues...

Part two: Retro request continues…

 

About 7veravera

In love with: Jeeps, tweed, knitting and the color red. Currently convalessing from a serious traffic accident which left me with a paralysed right foot. (the DRIVING foot) Oiy. I have a live horse and a hand knitted dog. We live in the Surrey B.C. area. I'm renovating my house and find a new crisis to conquer every day. Currently the new front door I bought is too big for the stair case leading up to it. That's is ME to a T.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

