Finally, It came upon a midnight clear

Christmas was over a month ago already! I’ve been amiss  in keeping up with The Jone’s. This year I had ALL the nutcrackers out. (in my small house that’s a major feat!)  Sorry no photos’ of them except…

Did I capture Uncle Sam's feet? (nutcracker) Oh maybe that was a different photo. This is ~That~ blanket I made (crib size) in a mere 2 weeks. Finishing Christmas eve at 3 pm. Of course then I spilled coffee on it....

Did I capture Uncle Sam’s feet? (nutcracker) Oh maybe that was a different photo. This is ~That~ blanket I made (crib size) in a mere 2 weeks. Finishing Christmas eve at 3 pm. Of course then I spilled coffee on it…. which took until the midnight CLEAR to get ready to wrap.

I just threw a pen down the hall and hit the cat.. : o  Don’tcha hate when a perfectly good pen refuses to write? And pens…where DO they go? I must  own a whole a crate of them, but tell that to the pen box, which has all of one, which just refused to write despite a full ink channel. All that’s left is a few pencils that  never got sharpened. *sigh* The things that drive me crazy. Oh! wanna see ~Next years ~ Christmas present part-ofs? :

If YOU are part of my Christmas list (!) ...pretend you did NOT see this. These are the famous coin purses I bought for? ok I must have been planning someit. However, I forgot what I was planning and they landed here , lined up along my computer and ? I fell in love with em... there's  Celia and Emmit, Conner and Alimony. (Ya, Who named HIM?) hahah  this is a mere peak into next Christmas, I mean A tid bit of my sanity..

If YOU are part of/On my Christmas list (!) …pretend you did NOT see this. These are coin purses I bought for? Ok I must have been planning someit. However, I forgot what I was planning and they landed here , lined up along my computer and ? I fell in love with em… began talking TO them. Making up lives for them. Giving them names. There’s Celia and Emmit, Conner and Alimony. (Ya, I named HIM that? Where was my Brain That Day?) hahah This is a mere peak into next Christmas, I mean a taste of my sanity..

Knitter’s do things like this.  (add length and redesign the wheel) here is that EXTra long sweater  my Brice requested:

I think He's already taken it back to Invermere so I can't get a photo of him IN it. Typical.  The name of this design is: "Professor  Waffle"

I think He’s already taken it back to Invermere so I can’t get a photo of him IN it. Typical. The name of this design is: “Professor Waffle” (let’s NOT tell Brice)

That was a lot of knitting to get done by Christmas. But wait!! I was in “Essendale” for many months first:

Oh the insanity of all.

“Essendale” Oh the insanity of all.

 

Essendale. A now defunct insane asylum here Beautiful British Columbia. We once must have had insane people! (they now use the old unused buildings as one big movie set) But I named the blanket Essendale because I realized how insane I was as I knit this. Purchasing the yarn one skein at a time from Michael’s (coupons, you know?) It was a lovely alpaca blend… but the knitting needles drank it quicker than I could get a new skein. Oiy. Then I discovered it was a “lost leader” yarn in which  once it was gone…it would be gone. So I knit faster and faster trying to outrun the disappearance of my chosen colors. To fight this I would simply add a new color, re-doing  the design (a knitters prerogative)  to get it to the finish line. In the end some color blocks where simply not as they should be..but can YOU tell? yup it came out HUGE and drapey and warm. So the real designer  never need know the insanity I went through. Trial by  color. Oh yah. -This design was also originally knit in a dk weight… (I used a  super bulky weight so also had to re-do the math…)  It’s official insanity. But it was all done in time for Christmas giving and that’s what’s important. Right? : )

ALL the things a knitter (LOUISE) want's for Christmas. : ))))

ALL the things a knitter (LOUISE) got Christmas. : ))))

I’ll explain the suet cage another day! Santa knew my heart. (To feed species specific  birds) : ) January is baby knitting (usually for charity) season. This year  I am off to a slow start… and for  $. yah I’ll do some charity knitting too. Maybe in June. Here is the start of “Sweet Georgia Black”:

BOBETTA on a blanket!  : )) "Sweet Georgia Black"

BOBETTA on a blanket! : )) “Sweet Georgia Black”

a “taste” of what’s kept me so busy. And Sane. : )

About 7veravera

In love with: Jeeps, tweed, knitting and the color red. Currently convalessing from a serious traffic accident which left me with a paralysed right foot. (the DRIVING foot) Oiy. I have a live horse and a hand knitted dog. We live in the Surrey B.C. area. I'm renovating my house and find a new crisis to conquer every day. Currently the new front door I bought is too big for the stair case leading up to it. That's is ME to a T.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally, It came upon a midnight clear

  1. Arlene Stakic says:

    No wonder you have fallen in love with those little change purses….so cute! I want a grey one! LOL I loved seeing the first part of your baby projects….wonderful little black dog. Arlene

  2. Nellie says:

    Looks like you finished the lovely blanket with the dogs and their floppy ears. It looks great with the black trim around it. I wish I had some knitting talent, but alas, I don’t. Love seeing all your designs. Nellie

Leave a Reply

