What a YEAR!

Yah ok…it’s been a while since I came on here! I did GET over Clive’s demise and got a new jeep… but all that stress… They say it’s what brought on a heart crisis of some sort. Seriously! I had to spend 5 whole days in hospital. (more stress than I’ve EVER lived through!) However…I continued to knit ON through it all! : ) I began with the Kitten story in my head that was itching to get knit… “Three Kittens Get their Collars” A children’s story of bravery… (coming soon) But You saw it FIRST here in a few photos!

The 3 Kittens!
They get their “collars”

These 3 kittens beget each a baby set of blanket clothes and toy plus a few other characters!

“Kiefer’s” Set
“Kevin’s” Set
“Kayley’s” Set
Turtles came to the rescue!
A “Frog Prince”
“George” has to Do some “time”
“speckle & Pop”

A shawl or two was how I got myself OUT of the nautical kittyville…

“Metalouse”

And then a HORSE also had to get out of my brain. Lisa insisted her name be “Gurdy”. (?) Ok…so Gurdy came to visit. Sold before she was finished! (but that’s another story!)

The Whole “Shabang”
That adorable blanket!
Gurdy is so tolerant and Polite…

Then another shawl…this one a ~mystery~ Knit along. hmmm

My interpretation… Ha! (had to have tassels of course)

and then …Gurdy’s new owner wanted a change over to CATS! (?) so I spent ALL of November in Catville once again! : )

The “Twins” (Darlick 1 and 2! -Long story – they talk funny!)
The whole baby set…
Along the way I also KNIT hats! (Nancy Bates “Knitting The National Park’s) -To give as Christmas gifts. opps I’ve said too much! This is only HALF of them… is Yours in here? : )

About 7veravera

In love with: Jeeps, tweed, knitting and the color red. Currently convalessing from a serious traffic accident which left me with a paralysed right foot. (the DRIVING foot) Oiy. I have a live horse and a hand knitted dog. We live in the Surrey B.C. area. I'm renovating my house and find a new crisis to conquer every day. Currently the new front door I bought is too big for the stair case leading up to it. That's is ME to a T.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment